WAC 172-06-010 Organization. (1) Eastern Washington University is established in Title 28B RCW as a public institution of higher education. The university's central office is located at 214 Showalter Hall, Cheney, WA 99004-2496. Normal business hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday, except state legal holidays. The university also has several satellite educational programs located throughout the state; however, the administration of satellite programs is carried out through the central office.

(2) The institution is governed by a board of trustees, appointed by the governor. The board consists of eight members. The board employs a president, who acts as the chief executive officer of the institution. The president establishes the structure of the administration.

(3) The university is organized into divisions, administered by vice presidents, including academic affairs, business and finance, student affairs, information technology, and university advancement. All vice presidents are directly responsible for operations within their divisions. The vice presidents directly report to the president of the university.

(4) The public may obtain information, make submittals or requests, and obtain copies of university decisions by contacting the university president's staff located in the central office. Additional and detailed information concerning the university is available through the university's website at www.ewu.edu.

[Statutory Authority: RCW 28B.35.120(12). WSR 14-24-032, § 172-06-010, filed 11/24/14, effective 12/25/14; WSR 13-24-118, § 172-06-010, filed 12/4/13, effective 1/4/14; WSR 92-09-099, § 172-06-010, filed 4/20/92, effective 5/21/92.]